I Want the World to Know

12 Oct

Almost two years ago now, I met Becca Katz. She was filming a rally I’d helped organize and was speaking at during a blizzard in Times Square.

It was mid-December and she’d mentioned a project she wanted to talk to me about. As frequently happens when you live in New York, plans are put off for months – but hopefully at one point you’ll make that meeting happen. So I was at a Japanese Cherry Blossom Festival at the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, speaking on a panel about being a voice actor in Japanese Anime.

Afterwards, I met up with Becca, who told me all about her “I Want the World to Know” project. She asked me to sit and tell her my coming out story and be her first video in what has become a lovely series on her site, IWanttheWorldtoKnow.org. A few years later, I’d like to share it with you.


 

Leave a Reply

